Single Crust Pie

Something challenging about this lab was that my partner and I  were doing a different recipe than one of the original options our teacher gave us. This caused us to have to find a hit or miss recipe of the internet, In this case it ended up being a miss. This is because the filling was way to sweet as well as it never set properly.

Not a lot was done well in this lab because I tend to crack under pressure and I was feeling very stressed the day of making the pie. Though something that was done well as my partner and I’s teamwork. My partner put up with my stressed out state and we also very evenly distributed our work load while making this pie.

I believe a thing that was done well in this photo was The placements of props and the angle at which the photo was taken. The props help you realize that it is a lemon pie as well as give the picture a bit more of detail. The angle at which the picture was taken gives the pie a shine to it as well as making it look vey clean and organized.

One thing that I would do differently in the lab next time is actually using a recipe that the teacher provided as well as trying to not stress out as much.

One thing that I would do differently in the photo next time is to possibly add a few more props or get a closer picture of the pie itself.

Recipe: Coming soon!

 

 

Leave a Reply

